Reading & Writing With Teacher Corey.

Mighty.

Girls Run The World met this Tuesday and experimented with Blackout Poetry. If you remember from earlier assignments, this form of poetry allows you to use a text that is already printed and find your poem within it. This is one of my favorites from the evening. I will attempt to post a few each week with their scanned originals.

The stanza that reads, “I shut my eyes, I picture grandchildren someday” is so well crafted and emotionally charged. I am proud of the girls and their hard work.

viewer

My sister
decided not to
change
beautiful

kind people
imagined things
a burning desire
happily
crisscrossed the globe
each thing had a purpose
only to bring beauty into
our life.

lovingly swirls of
colors in paint-stained handprint
would have to go

I shut my eyes
I picture
grandchildren someday.

Things I miss are
my belonginings
create a whole home.

I will…

View original post 25 more words

